Bondhus, Bellasario & My First Love Affair with the Keyboard

mia loves henry miller

Stephenking3

Dear Henry,

There have been so many people who possess greatness inside of them, whom I’ve met, and I didn’t even know it, until numerous years later. When I was nineteen and at the beginning of my marriage to my ex-husband, Mr. D.A. – we both worked at Cable Value Network aka C.O.M.B. in Plymouth, Minnesota. I believe it was located in the old, Litton plant on Xenia Lane. It was the beginning of the era when you watched products on cable television being sold. Back then, not many could afford cable television. I honestly didn’t think it would work and it would come and go like a flash of lightening in the sky. I believe Cable Value Network merged or sold to Home Shopping Network. I think that they came before any of the home shopping network channels. Cable television was very new in the late 1980’s. I thought…

View original post 3,272 more words

Leave a Reply

