MialovesHenryMiller- Update to my blog readers.

To my readers:

“Imagination is the voice of daring.  If there is anything Godlike about God it is that.  He dared to imagine everything.” — Henry Miller

I have been working hard on choreographing a new burlesque number for the past two weeks, and I’m getting ready to produce a new burlesque/variety show on Friday 9/12/2012.  FYI – I am working on the last letter – Letter 50 (I appreciate your patience)

Saying goodbye to Henry is not easy…slowly but surely, during breaks in my rehearsals, I write a few sentences to Henry, throughout my day.  I am hoping to finish it sometime next week.   Some of my readers may not have started reading these letters written to Henry Miller, late author and artist, at the beginning.  Maybe there will be new readers, who might find my words titillating.  So I am going to re-post my letters, beginning with the first blog, very soon, so they are easier to access, instead of you having to dive into the archive files.  You can see, by the progression of my letters, how hesitant I was in the beginning to reveal so much of my provocative life, and then I let go of my fears and eventually warmed up, with the support and encouragement of my initial readers.  This is a blog is a raw draft of my upcoming book, Mia Loves Henry Miller, Book One.  I have truly loved this writing project.  It is not perfect in grammar and spelling.  I did the best I could in blog form.  After, I finish editing, I will decide how to publish, and move forward from there.  This first collection of fifty letters won’t always be on my blog site – Mialoveshenrymiller.com.  Eventually, these blogs will be transcended into a book, which I have thought and have dreamed about for over a decade.  The collection of the first fifty letters will be replaced by another fifty letters to Henry Miller.

Thank you to everyone who has offered me your support by reading these letters.  You have inspired me to fulfill a long time dream.   It is finally materializing like a new born child, and it wouldn’t be happening if it wasn’t for Word Press and the support of my family, friends and my readers.  I hope that you will follow me when I begin writing again, in the near future, Letter 51 – The Beginning of Mia Loves Henry Miller – Book 2.   I still have so much to say to Henry and new adventures to experience.  So, it won’t be long before you will see Letter 51, after the last letter in this first collection is finished.

Thank you again for your support and encouragement.   I will begin re-posting my blogs very soon.

Very Sincerely,

Mia

Leave a Reply

