mia loves henry miller – Letter 6 – A Taste of Kyoto in Manhattan

mia loves henry miller

mia loves henry miller

Letter 6 – A Taste of Kyoto in Manhattan

9:52 P.M. 12/7/11

“The greatest feminists have also been the greatest lovers.  I’m thinking not only of Mary Wollstonecraft and her daughter Mary Shelley, but of Anais Nin, Edna St. Vincent Millay, and of course Sappho.  You cannot divide creative juices from human juices.  And as long as juicy women are equated with bad women, we will err on the side of being bad.” —Erica Jong

“I find myself wondering how many other memories are hidden from me in the recesses of my own brain; indeed my own brain will seem to be the last great terra incognita, and I will be filled with wonder at the prospect of some day discovering new worlds there.  Imagine the lost continent of Atlantis and all the submerged islands of childhood right there waiting to be…

View original post 3,429 more words

Leave a Reply

