mia loves henry miller – Letter 3 – Bondage A-Go-Go & Mindcaviar.com

mia loves henry miller

Letter 3 – Bondage A-Go-Go & Mindcaviar.com

(A majority of my blog is based on true events – however, there is much fiction intertwined in these stories)

My writing in blog form is raw…please forgive me, my readers. I’ve been up day and night editing the first fifty letters, which will be published in my first book. I wanted to re-post my letters one last time prior to removing them offline. These letters will be passed onto another editor and then will be uploaded as books on Amazon. My goal is to complete this task by my b-day, January 27. I hope that you will enjoy these letters, despite their imperfections. Sincerely, Mia Malone-Jennings

12/6/11 1:17 p.m.

(I’m taking a short break from painting)

Excerpt from Henry Miller’s Good friend and another writer, poet, Lawrence Durell.  I found this on the inside cover of Henry Miller’s book, Sexus.

“Miller has elected to shame the devil and tell the truth, and his work is one of the bravest, richest, and most consistent ventures in this domain since Jean-Jacques Rousseau.  By its very nature such a task must transgress the narrow limits of what ordinary people regard as permissible; canons of taste, conventional ideas of beauty and propriety, they must be renovated in the light of his central objective-the search for truth. Often the result is shocking, terrifying; but then truth has always been a fierce oracle rather than a bleat or a whimper.  But, no one, I think, could read (as I have done) through this whole length and breadth of his work without wonder and amazement- and finally without gratitude for what he has undertaken on behalf of all of us all.  It isn’t pretty, a lot of it, but then neither is real life. It goes right to the bone.” —Lawrence Durrell

I’m working on my third public letter to you via my wordpress.com blog.  It’s frightening enough to just write from the heart.  It’s even more so when you have a possible audience who can read things which you’ve never told anyone.  Only, but a few good, close friends.  I’m convincing myself to move forward without fear.

I found the courage to start this blog at MJ’s party.  She is such an amazing woman, with a free spirit and a true openness and love for being a woman and truly embracing her sexuality.  A few of us were in her kitchen talking.  I was listening to her intelligently discuss her views on how sex is an art form, the main energy, which fuels everything we do in life.  Her words were enlightening.  I have watched her live her life as an extremely liberated woman for almost ten years.  I have a great love for her.  She is like my soul sister.  I admire her courage, and her ability to live life so sexually open.

When I first met MJ at a fetish nightclub called Ground Zero, in NE Minneapolis, I thought she was the most beautiful, most graceful woman I had ever met.  I began at the club just as I was turning the age of 32, as a performance submissive and a Bondage A-Go-Go dancer.   I absolutely LOVED those days – and will soon tell you more about my time doing something I ultimately loved!  I used to write about my adventures with MJ and this fetish nightclub for a well known erotic e-zine called MindCaviar.com, based out of New Orleans, created by erotic writer Jamie Joy Gatto.  You can read about my beginning adventures at Ground Zero if you follow this link –  http://www.mindcaviar.com/ladym/ladym4.html.  I was also the main artists and model for the web site.  It was a lot of hard work, but, well worth it!  The link I gave you describes one of my first times at this fetish nightclub.

(I must return to painting)

I will post some of my art work, to give you a small taste of my creative style.  I will write more about my weekend, and what kind of fun I can get into tonight, in the near future.

Much Love,

Mia

What does it matter how one comes by the truth so long as one pounces upon it and lives by it?” —Henry Miller

One response to “mia loves henry miller – Letter 3 – Bondage A-Go-Go & Mindcaviar.com

  1. Pingback: mia loves henry miller – Letter 3 – Bondage A-Go-Go & Mindcaviar.com | mia loves henry miller

Leave a Reply

