mia loves henry miller – Letter 1 – Mr. B, Mr. C & MJ’s Party, Part 1

mia loves henry miller – Letter 1 – Mr. B, Mr. C & MJ’s Party, Part 1

mia loves henry miller Letter 1 – Mr. B, Mr. C & MJ’s Party, Part 1

(A majority of my blog is based on true events – however, there is much fiction intertwined in these stories)

My writing in blog form is raw…please forgive me, my readers.  I’ve been up day and night editing the first fifty letters, which will be published in my first book.  I wanted to re-post my letters one last time prior to removing them offline.  These letters will be passed onto another editor and then will be uploaded as books on Amazon.  My goal is to complete this task by my b-day, January 27.   I hope that you will enjoy these letters, despite their imperfections.  Sincerely, Mia Malone-Jennings

I’m writing this letter on 12-04-2011 at 10:05 a.m.

(The reason that I document the date and time that I’m writing these letters to you is so that I can

Demonstrate to my readers that dreams can be achieved, even with a busy schedule, if one works on a project in small increments of time. Many of us dream of writing a novel, or a play, or maybe even a movie script, and then quickly convince ourselves that we do not have the time to do so.  Anything is possible, and there is always time to write, if one takes whatever time in our day to do so, even if one can’t write much more than a few sentences every few hours or even days.  Eventually, one will finish, if one keeps moving forward with progress.  If one procrastinates, never using their time wisely, one’s dreams will pass them by, with nothing to account for in the end.)

Dear Henry,

“Chaos is the score which reality is written.” – Henry Miller

There is the happiness which comes from creative effort. The joy of dreaming, creating, building, whether in painting a picture, writing an epic, singing a song, composing a symphony, devising new invention, creating a vast industry. – Henry Miller

I just arrived to my artist loft.  The fireplace is now warm with flickering flames.  It feels warm and wonderful on a cold and snowy day!  Why do I live in Minnesota?  I’m such a masochist.  However, I love being at the loft, because this is where I keep my huge collection of Henry Miller books.  I feel closer to you when I’m here versus my other home in the suburbs, because I have your written words, books, so close and available to me. I also have my favorite bedroom, nightstand drawer full of lotions and fun toys next to my very comfy queen size bed.  It’s nice to have my privacy when I’m here and to relieve some stress!

I’m still very tired from the weekend.  On Friday we had a great Dr. Farrago Burlesque Theater show at Ground Zero Nightclub in NE Minneapolis.  A majority of the performances were awesome, sexy, high energy and so full of talent.  The house was very full with an extremely grateful audience.  I love the high from producing a great show!

“Back of every creation, supporting it like an arch, is faith.  Enthusiasm is nothing: it comes and goes.  But if one believes, then miracles occur.” –Henry Miller

This amazing troupe of performers is my family.  I love them all!  I am so grateful for their time, dedication and talent.  We have all put our blood, sweat, tears and joy into this show. I hate to give it up, which I have been considering, due to the show’s high financial expenses.  I’m working super hard trying to find sponsors, fundraising possibilities.  I trust my instincts that I will find the perfect solution to my dilemma – I am going to choose to believe and expect miracles to occur.

“For some reason or the other man looks for the miracle, and to accomplish it he will wade through blood.  He will debauch himself with ideas, he will reduce himself to a shadow if for only one second of his life he can close his eyes to the hideousness of reality.  Everything is endured—disgrace, humiliation, poverty, war, crime, ennui – in the belief that overnight something will occur, a miracle, which will render life tolerable.” – Henry Miller, Tropic of Cancer

My husband, Mr. C and I went to an awesome party hosted by my beautiful, famous and talented friend, MJ, and we didn’t get home until after 6 a.m. Sunday morning.  MJ has been a good friend to Mr. C and I for over ten years. We all got so naughty!  It was so much fun. I have never been to one of MJ’s parties where sexual stimulation was the highlight of the night.

MJ used a new kinky toy on me.  It was amazing.  I don’t have much time to write more about my experience.  I have an art deadline to meet.

“Imagination is the voice of daring.  If there is anything Godlike about God it is that.  He dared to imagine everything.” – Henry Miller, Sexus

12-4-2012 – 12:30 p.m.

I just finished lunch – a bowl of spicy, Asian noodles.  I’m getting ready to paint – I’m an artist, like you were Henry.  I use mostly acrylic on canvas when I’m painting on canvas.  I love to use Sharpie pens and Prisma Color Markers on Bristol Paper.

Mr. B, my lover, is coming over tonight!  I’m looking forward to an exciting night.  I will write more when I can.

Much Love,

Mia

Januaryshoot1

One response to “mia loves henry miller – Letter 1 – Mr. B, Mr. C & MJ’s Party, Part 1

  1. Pingback: mia loves henry miller – Letter 1 – Mr. B, Mr. C & MJ’s Party, Part 1 | mia loves henry miller

Leave a Reply

